Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Claw House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Murrells Inlet

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Claw House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kmcatrone 6 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

Delicious.... best around! Was going to save half to take home but could not stop eating it....!

David 11 days ago

$1 House Oysters

James River, Blue Points, Beausoleil. All good and house oyseters for $1 ea during happy hour.

Seth 11 days ago

Fish Fry Bites

It was a great deal. I will be back again and again

Davidarae4 12 days ago

Carnitas Wings

Delicious bbq sauce, crispy outside and the best part was the beer selection outside, was fantastic and will surely be back

Donna 13 days ago

Fisherman's Platter - Fried

Being from the South Shore area of Massachusetts and now living in SC, I have missed the type of fish and the way it is cooked in MA so much. So my husband and I decided to try the Claw House, having read that it is "like having NE seafood". Well it is!!!! It was WONDERFUL. The chunk of fish was COD (not flounder) MMMMMM GOOD!!. The scallops were incredible (can't get good scallops here). Of course the shrimp and Oysters (to replace the clams, but just as good) were awesome. And they were so terrifically fried, just the way we New Englanders like it. Thank you Claw House for taking me back home to Plymouth, MA and enjoying the Fried Fisherman's Platter just like I grew up with (I am now 70). The restaurant itself is very, very clean, comfortable and well taken care of. The wait staff were friendly and very helpful. All in all, I'd give it a 9 (only because I never give a 10 because nothing is perfect). We will be back again because it is a little pricey for us retired folk, but well worth an evening out at the Claw House. Wicked Pissa Awesome!!

Jane 10 days ago

Lobster Roll Taco

Wow! Absolutely delicious! Generous with the yummy lobster and with all of the "fixings" on top it was perfect. A glass of Sauvigion Blanc was perfect with it!

David 11 days ago

$3.50 Domestic Draft

Fantastic draft selection. Great appetizers. Cant beat their happy hour anywhere. Better than NYC and New Orleans. Good selectikn of oysters. Fresh fish. All you can eat crab legs. Love this place!!

Stephen 12 days ago

Fish Sandwich

Very good sandwich! Easily shareable as a snack in the beer garden. Wonderful selection of beers and fabulous service. Very, very helpful and knowledgeable also.

Kathleen 13 days ago

$1 House Oysters

the $1.00 happy hour oysters were served cold on a bed of ice and they were very fresh and delicious ...ordered a second helping! Our new spot for fresh oysters.

Plantholt 16 days ago

Lobster Rolls

Carryout order of lobster rolls, one of each type. Both were delicious!! Generous portions, plus lots of good fries included. My only complaint was that there was no cup of butter included for the plain lobster roll. Guess I will have to check before leaving with my order next time.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA