Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Claw House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Murrells Inlet

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Claw House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jode 5 days ago

The Crab Stack

As usual the Campbell family delivers with phenomenal food & service. Nicely done. Thank you. Jode Gammon

Vikki 7 days ago

Seafood Mac & Cheese

We had calamari and cod fish appetizers, clam chowder, the whole lobster plate and poor boy shrimp sandwich. All were nice size portions and prices were fare. Service was excellent. We were right on the inlet so we were able to enjoy a view of the water. I highly recommend this Resteraunt as an option to visit while in town.

Linkshot15 11 days ago

$1 House Oysters

Glad Happy Hour oysters and shrimp are back! Oysters are always fresh and clean and NEVER disappoint!!! Shrimp are the best in the area too. Large and always steamed perfectly.

Kellyhfloyd 12 days ago

Crab Nachos

I was skeptical at first but OMG! This is now my favorite and go to. Big enough for a full meal and all that CRAB! Yummy!!

Joanklapper42 17 days ago

Surf & Turf

Beyond perfect

Angela 19 days ago

Carnitas Wings

LOVE these moist, savory, meaty wings!!! You must try

Sd9880 20 days ago

Surf & Turf Skewers

Never had any issues with this place, Great food and great service and let's not forget about inlet view😁🌞🌊Highly recommend this place👍👍👍👍👍👍👍beer garden is a great spot also🍻🥂🍷🍾🍹🍸

Marian 28 days ago

Fisherman's Platter - Fried

I love oysters Rockefeller and these were amazing! I also had the Fisherman's Platter-lightly breaded and delicious. Every piece was fresh and so moist. The scallops were huge, the best ever! The oysters were "one biters" and tender. Even the cod and the shrimp were better without sauces! The Claw House is my favorite seafood place!!

Stgarlinger about 1 month ago

Crab Nachos

Absolutely the best value. Best taste. That is available.

Darrick about 1 month ago

$3.50 Domestic Draft

This place was amazing. The happy hour cant be beat. Food was amazing.

Jeffrey about 1 month ago

Pan Fried Grouper

My wife loved this meal. I ate the rest later that night.

Susan about 1 month ago

The Crab Stack

Unbelievable...crab cocktail at its best!

Shari about 1 month ago

Lobster Rolls

We've had the lobster rolls numerous times. Both the salad and the butter are great. If you want a great appetizer -- try the Calamari Fries! Best calamari around! We love to go down and sit on the back porch and enjoy the views. Never have felt like we're being rushed no matter how busy they are.

Eileen about 1 month ago

Clams Casino Dip

We come to the Claw House every time we are in The area. We LOVE the Clams Casino dip. The best ever!!

Janetomc about 1 month ago

Littleneck Clams

Visit each February and the first place we head is The Claw House. Have never been disappointed. Food is fantastic, drinks great and the view spectacular.

Zacha2309 about 2 months ago

Fresh Fried Seafood

We live out of town but every time we make it a priority to go to the claw house. Their friend shrimp and seafood is great. You rarely go home hungry after eating here and the food is always good.

Thesuz68 about 2 months ago

Crab Nachos

Sea "Foodie" heaven and happiness on a plate!...we couldn't believe the amount of real crab on this mile high pile of crispy wonton nachos! we just kept digging deeper to find more. this was one of the most fresh and tasty appetizers that we have ever eaten. way more than enough to share. p.s. don't even get me started on the savory, to die for mussels...

Jerry about 2 months ago

Clam Chowder

The Clam Chowder was fantastic. Probably the best I've ever eaten.

David about 2 months ago

Crab Nachos

Nachos were fantastic. Reconend with the wedge salad for a meal.

Kathleen about 2 months ago

Tuna Ceviche*

Awesome! I had it as a main course - definitely would recommend!

Meghan 5 days ago

Lobster Roll Taco

We have been here ever several times and the food is always good. Some of our favorites are the lobster tacos, fish and chips, and shrimp and grits. Everything is so fresh!

Jcbruce1968 10 days ago

Crab Nachos

The crab nachos were outstanding!!! The wonton chips were more hearty than regular nacho chips. Our party of 5 barely finished the entire plate. You all gotta try them on your next visit.

Enzotoy 12 days ago

Lobster Rolls

Tried this restaurant on friday Nov. 20. Vest decission I made that day. Great food abd excellent service. Jennifer T was our waitress and was great. Tge lobster rolls seemed a little pricey at first but trust me, they are worth it. They gave raken all the Covud precautions so no worries. Want to spend a great afternoon, go here. Wgen your done do the. Marsh walk your already there. Thanks Jennifer.

Tjacobs145 16 days ago

Snow Crab

I've got to tell you being from the north I've been looking for some great seafood and The Claw House did not disappoint!! The food was fresh the atmosphere was casual, the portions were good, and the prices were Fare! If you're here on vacation or just happen to be longing for some good fresh seafood like I was give The Claw House a try I had the Snow Crab Steam pot and it came with 2 clusters of crab legs, corn on the cob, cole slaw, and french fries. family members had the lobster roll and lobster mac & cheese and they loved theirs as well.

Michelle 17 days ago

Crab Cake Poppers

These are so awesome. You can actually taste the crab unlike some places where all you taste is the filler.

Irishamy21 19 days ago

Crab Nachos

Wonderful happy hour. Great beer selection. The crab nachos and carnitas wings are delicious. Wait staff and bartenders are friendly. It's one of our go to spots

Thomas 24 days ago

$1 House Oysters

This was my first time to the restaurant, the Oysters were excellent. The staff was friendly.

Doug 29 days ago

$1 House Oysters

Excellent oysters and cold by

Mgarlinger about 1 month ago

Pan Fried Grouper

I feel so fortunate to be a local and able to dine here very often. By far my favorite meal is the pan fried grouper with a crab cake on risotto. The best deal on the Marshwalk and by that I mean outstanding flavor if you are a seafood lover and the price is ridiculously low compared to the amount of food you are served. Absolutely addicted to this fabulous dish!!!

Ame about 1 month ago

Crab Nachos

Best nachos ever!! The wontons are genius!

Jeffrey about 1 month ago

Fresh Fried Seafood

great seafood platter, can't wait to go back

Tbrough2 about 1 month ago

Crab Nachos

Absolutely wonderful! The crab nachos and oysters were so fresh and delicious! Love this place! 5 stars indeed.

Steve about 1 month ago

Calamari Fries

Fantastic humbolt squid strips. Doesnt get any better. Best with cocktail sauce

Creid3 about 1 month ago

Crab Cake Sandwich

Wonderful crabcakes, excellent service and atmosphere. Love sitting in the outdoor area by the inlet. Great place and all of the appetizers are divine!

Linda about 1 month ago

Lobster Rolls

The View was incredible let alone the delicious Lobster Rolls (one of each)! Our server also was very good and made me feel normal.....My 29th Anniversary dinner was perfect!! Thank you!!

Donald about 2 months ago

Surf & Turf Skewers

Great for starters!!!! Also outstanding beers.

August about 2 months ago

Lobster & Crab Lettuce Wraps

Amazing!! Delicious! Perfectly done and the lobster plentiful .

Michelle about 2 months ago

Crab Nachos

Have to say always come for happy hour for this happy dish !! Great with a beer or a frozen drink, they know how to make a great combination for your taste buds ... can't go wrong with this one ☝🏼

Megeabarnett about 2 months ago

Crab Nachos

The crab nachos were sooo good! Especially during happy hour when the prices were right!

Carolstaines about 2 months ago

Whole Live Lobster

It was 3lbs, looked like more an4 pounder and was AMAZING! Can't wait for my next one!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA